Quick Answer: Do Messages Disappear When You Block Someone On IMessage?

What happens to text messages when you block someone?

However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification.

Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text.

If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response..

Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number Iphone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID.

What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?

Now, about the blocking. The blocked contact will no longer be able to call and text you. Also, the blocked user will not see when you are online. In addition, Facebook Messenger will send you a notification every time someone tries to add you to a group chat that is associated with any of your blocked contacts.

Do messages disappear when you block someone on Iphone?

Blocking someone will have no affect on any data stored on your phone. The messages will not go anywhere unless you delete them.

Do messages disappear when you block someone?

After you block someone, your messaging threads with them will remain in your Direct inbox, but you won’t be able to message them. … If the person you blocked sends you any messages in Direct, you won’t receive those messages, and they won’t be delivered later if you unblock them.

What happens to the messages when you block someone on Iphone?

When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked. … You can also enable settings to block spam phone calls.

Can I see messages from someone I blocked on iPhone?

When you block someone from texting you on iPhone, there’s no way to see the messages that were sent while you had the number blocked. If you change your mind and want to see messages from that person on your iPhone, you can unblock their number to start receiving their messages again.

Can someone tell if you block their texts?

No. There’s no definitive way to determine that you’ve been blocked; for instance, you’re not going to get a notification or see an indicator in that person’s contact info. … Things are even less clear if you or the person you’re texting has an Android phone.

Can you retrieve blocked messages?

On the main screen, tap Call & Text Blocking > History (tab) > Text Blocked History. Tap and hold the blocked message that you want to restore. Tap the menu icon at the top (three vertical dots), and then tap Restore to Inbox.

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them.

Can a blocked person see conversation history?

The messages you sent them before the block will be viewable i.e. the blocked user can see old messages. But once you have blocked a user, the user is removed from the chat list. You can no longer send messages to that user.