Question: How Do I Change My Apple ID But Keep Everything?

Can I have two Apple IDs for two phones?

We recommend that you use the same Apple ID for all Apple services on your device—including the iTunes & App Stores and iCloud.

Using multiple Apple IDs might be confusing and cause issues with accessing purchased content or using some services.

If you have multiple Apple IDs, you can’t merge them..

Can I delete my Apple ID and make a new one?

You can’t actually delete your Apple ID, as this Apple discussion post explains in detail. But what you can do is remove all of your information from Apple. So if you’ve decided that enough is enough, and you want to get rid of all your Apple ID completely, keep reading.

How do I separate two iphones with the same Apple ID?

Sign in with a different Apple ID to create your new account. Choose, Merge, to upload your data. Once you are on separate accounts, you can each go to icloud.com and delete the other person’s data from your account.

Can you have 2 Apple IDs on one phone?

No iDevice can be configured for more than one Apple ID – that of the user. They are not multi-user devices nor is iOS a multi-user OS. … However, it is possible to use one Apple ID for iCloud and a different one for iTunes Store: Go to: Settings > iCloud – sign in with the Apple ID that you want to use with iCloud.

How do I change my Apple ID without losing photos?

When you move to the new iCloud account (ID) they won’t be in your photo stream, but you will still have them in your camera roll. After doing so go to Settings>iCloud on your phone and turn all data you are syncing with iCloud (contacts, calendars, etc.) to Off. When prompted choose to keep the data on your iPhone.

Will I lose my photos if I make a new Apple ID?

All replies If you aren’t saving to iCloud or aren’t WANTING to save to iCloud, sync to iTunes so you don’t lose your stuff. Everything is tied to the AppleID though. So all your past purchases, and any content you do have in iCloud as well as iMessage used with the old AppleID will NOT transfer to your new one.

What happens when changing Apple ID?

What happens to the content when you switch Apple IDs. Depending on whether you keep content on your iPhone or iPad or erase it, some of your data will stay on your iPhone, even after you switch. For example, contacts, photos, and calendar events that are on your iPhone (and not only in iCloud) will remain.

Does signing out of Apple ID delete everything?

If you sign out of iCloud and you don’t keep a copy of your data on your device or your Mac, you can’t access that data on your device or your Mac until you sign in to iCloud again.

Can I change my Apple ID without losing everything?

When you change your Apple ID, you will not lose any data. If you create a new Apple ID, that will cause you to have to start over and lose everything that you purchased with that ID. … Update your Apple ID and password on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, PC, and Apple TV.

Will I lose my purchases if I change my Apple ID?

You won’t lose them but you will not be able to update them with your new ID. It is not possible to transfer ownership of apps between accounts. And simple change the primary email on your existing AppleID account, then nothing will change.