How Can I Remotely Wipe My IPhone Without ICloud?

What happens when you remotely erase iPhone?

To prevent anyone else from accessing the data on your missing device, you can erase it remotely.

When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won’t be able to find it using the Find My app or Find iPhone on iCloud.com..

What does erase this device do on Find My iPhone?

To prevent anyone else from accessing the data on your missing device, you can erase it remotely. When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won’t be able to track it using Find My.

Should you erase iPhone if stolen?

It should be used as a last resort because erasing the ‌iPhone‌ will make it inaccessible through ‌Find My‌ ‌iPhone‌. With Activation Lock, a passcode, and Lost Mode, an ‌iPhone‌ is essentially locked down, but erasing data can give peace of mind if you lose a device you don’t expect to get back.

How can I erase my iPhone without Apple ID?

If you want to reset your iPhone without having to enter your Apple ID when your ‘Find My iPhone’ feature is also turned off, you can do so by entering the Recovery mode. This mode allows you to completely reset your iOS device without entering the Apple ID.

Can you remotely wipe an iPhone?

Remotely Erase Your Missing iPhone Open the Find iPhone app from another iOS device such as an iPad or from a computer’s web browser. Visit the iCloud.com website and log in to your iCloud account. Select All Devices, then choose the device you want to erase. Select Erase iPhone.

How do I wipe my iPhone without losing iCloud?

With the backup process complete, access Settings > General . Scroll down to the bottom of the page and select Reset > Erase All Content and Settings . In the pop-up window, tap Erase iPhone. If the reset process has been successful, you’ll be presented with the option to set up your device in the iOS Setup Assistant.

Does erase iPhone delete everything?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

Does erase iPhone delete text messages?

Erase All Data or Restore to Factory Settings Erasing all data on your iPhone does just what it sounds like: it erases everything stored in the iPhone memory, including text messages marked for deletion. … It deletes everything, but your deleted text messages will definitely be gone.

Can you remotely wipe an iPhone without iCloud?

If it doesn’t appear in iCloud, then unless it’s connected to an Exchange server or other mobile device management system, it cannot be erased remotely.